top of page


Presented in memory of Tony Waiters, President and founding member of the NSCAC, to the soccer coach/coaching staff who best exemplify the core values of commitment to grassroots soccer, integrity, dedication to player development and enjoyment of the beautiful game! This individual fosters the growth of a community spirit working with every youth!

The nominee will be someone who coaches athletes who are developing competitive skills at any level. This award recognizes the qualities of a deserving soccer coach reflecting characteristics to include, but not limited to, respect; patience; fairness; support; enthusiasm; cooperation; teamwork; player development; integrity; being a positive role model; trust; kindness; honesty; embracing fair play; and perseverance.

The NSCAC wishes to thank you for taking the time and the effort for your nomination.

Each nomination must be accompanied by 2 letters of support.

Nominations will be evaluated by the NSCAC Tony Waiters COY Committee to ensure an equitable and balanced review.

Nominations for the Tony Waiters Coach Of The Year Award will be accepted until 11:59 pm EST July 31, 2022.

The deserving recipient will be announced August 21, 2022.

The deserving recipient will receive an award and a free membership to the NSCAC.

Nominations can be submitted at:

bottom of page